TOWN OF WILLIAMSBURG

Minutes of the Annual Election May 6, 2013

Warrant signed on April 18, 2013

Warrant Posted on April 23, 2013

Selectmen: David Mathers, Denise Banister, & Paul Dunphy

Last day to register to vote – April 10, 2013

Constables: Wilbur Loomis & Paul Sanderson

Twenty-one (21) ballots were used to test the machine and ballots

Twenty-six (26) Absentee ballots were mailed, two (2) absentee ballots voted in office, eleven (11)

absentee ballots returned, One (1) rejected

Delivered three hundred and fifty ballots to the polls.

The polls opened at 10 a.m. in the Williamsburg Town Offices, 141 Main Street, Haydenville, and balloting begun.

The polls closed at 7 p.m., the machine tape was printed. The following are the Election Results recorded by Warden Kathleen Luce and Town Clerk, Brenda Lessard. All Elected individuals take office July 1, 2013 per the bylaw change voted November 14, 2005.

Votes Cast – 224

Number of Eligible Voters – 1910

Assessor -3 years - vote for 1

Blanks -26

Glen Everett – 198 E

Write-ins -0

Board of Health – 3 years – vote for 1

Blanks -29

Donna Gibson – 195 E

Write-ins-0

Board of Library Trustees-3 years-vote for 2

Blank - 98

Anne Tumblin-Haxo – 175 E

Eileen Stewart – 175 E

Write-In - 0

Elector-Oliver Smith Will-1 year-vote for 1

Blank-34

Eric Cerreta- 190 E

Write-ins- 0

Finance Committee-3 years-vote for 3

Blank - 307

Charles Heath-187 E

Richard Kisloski- 172 E

Write-ins- 6

Linda Rowley- 3 E

Russell Warner-1

Sandra Warren-1

Brenda Lessard-1

Finance Committee-1 years-vote for 1

Blank – 45

Jacqueline Dufresne-179 E

Write-ins-0

Hampshire Council of Government Councillor-3 years-vote for 1

Blanks -42

Eileen Stewart – 182 E

Write-In - 0

Williamsburg School Committee-3 years-vote for 2

Blank – 103

David Chase – 182 E

Jeff Gelbard – 163 E

Write-In - 0

Moderator-1 year-vote for 1

Blank - 31

Joseph Larkin – 193 E

Write-In - 0

Regional School Committee-3 years-vote for 1

Blank - 41

Carl Schlerman-183 E

Write-In - 0

Town Clerk-3 years-vote for 1

Blank – 19

Brenda Lessard- 205 E

Write-In - 0

Recreation Commission-3 yrs-Vote for 2

Blank - 72

Alan Golash – 187 E

Jessica Lockwood – 189 E

Write-In - 0

Selectman-3 years-vote for 1

Blank-45

David Mathers-179 E

Write-ins-0

Treasurer-3 years-vote for 1

Blank - 4

Brenda Lessard-93

Nathan Rosewarne-127 E

Write-ins- 0

Trust Fund/Cemetery Commission- 3 years-vote for 1

Blanks - 38

Andrew Gould- 186 E

Write-In - 0

Trust Fund/Cemetery Commission- 2 years-vote for 1

Blanks-43

David Chase- 179 E

Write-ins-2

Helen Symons-1

Barbara Young-1

Water & Sewer Commission-3 years-vote for 2

Blank - 78

James Hyslip – 183 E

Walter "Sam" Kellogg – 187 E

Write-In - 0

Filed: May 6, 2013

A TRUE COPY ATTEST

Water & Sewer Commission-1 year-vote for 1

Blank-37

Jeremiah Roberge- 187 E

Write-ins- 0

Brenda Lessard, Williamsburg Town Clerk