Williamsburg Board of Selectmen 141 Main Street, Room 201 – In Person! Thursday, June 17, 2021, 9:00 a.m. Agenda – Revised*

Open to the public Masks will be required at this meeting

9:00 Call to Order

7.00 Can to Oluci	All times are approximate
Public and Public Officials	and items may move
1. Town building opening –	9:00
a. Board of Health – "As of the State of Emergency being lifted Jun	
Health of the Town of Williamsburg is recommending that all perso	
when in indoor public places unless one is working alone in an office	
possible vote on recommendation	ce. discussion,
b. Collector's office	
2. Members of public	9:20
3. Police Chief –	9:20
a. Regular report	7.20
b. Appointment – new officer – possible vote to appoint	
b. Appointment – new officer – possible vote to appoint	
New Business	
4. Public meetings – discussion	9:40
5. Municipal budget priorities, for Rep. Blais – discussion	9:45
6. Appointments and reappointments – possible votes to appoint	10:00
a. Animal Control Officer	10.00
b. Elder Trust – appoint William Sayre as the Board of Selection	ctmen's authorized
representative, with the right to vote, to the Board of Trus	
c. See list of annual appointments	
7. Personnel pay rates – possible vote to approve	10:15
8. Licenses – live entertainment – possible votes to approve license	
a. Angel Park	10.20
b. Dot's Golf	
c. Brewmasters Brewing/ Burgy Brews	
9. American Rescue Plan Act funds (ARPA) – possible vote to auth	horize chair of
Select Board to request funding	10:30
10. Woodland Enhancement Plan (Forest Stewardship and Bird Hab	
- review	10:35
11. Schedule of meeting dates with department heads – review	10:40
12. *Flag donation	10:40
12. Ting domation	10110
Break (or earlier)	
13. Town Administrator's report	10:50
14. Correspondence	10:50
15. Minutes $-5/6$, $5/20$, $6/3$ – possible votes to approve minutes	10:55
16. Any other business	11:00
17. Warrant	11:00
· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·	11.00

Correspondence

- PVPC roundtable Tues June 29, 10:30-11:30, https://us02web.zoom.us/j/81555036320?pwd=eTJNSHRKS0g0ODJzN0xzQVJqTTcxZz09
- ZBA approval of Haydenville Gas & Electric Special Permit to operate a Used Car Dealership with conditions
- *Hampshire Regional Principal update

*Appointments

Position	Appoint new
Conservation	Melinda McCall
ZBA full member	Paul Kennedy 3 yr 2024

Position	Reappoint
Accountant	
Admin. Asst.	Eleanor Warnock 1 yr 2022
Agricultural	Amanda Emerson 3 yr 2024
Commission (5)	Ann Loomis, Alternate, 1 yr 2022
ADA Coordinator	Nick Caccamo 1 yr 2022
Animal Control Officer	Shayla Howe 1 yr 2022
Animal Inspector	Don Lawton
Assessors' Clerk	Robin Everett
Building Inspector	Jonathan Flagg 1 yr 2022
Building Supervisor	Dan Hathaway 1 yr 2022
Capital Planning (3+2+1)	
Collector	
Conservation (5)	Mary Dudek 3 yr 2024
Constables (4)	Paul Sanderson 3 yr 2024
Council on Aging	Linda Gibbon 3 yr 2024
Advisory Board (5)	Maureen O'Brien 3 yr 2024
	Barbara Bricker, Assoc 1 yr 2022
	Gerry Mann, Assoc 1 yr 2022
	Nancy Winninger, Assoc 1 yr 2022
COA/ Senior Center Staff	Melissa Wilson, Dir 1 yr 2022
	Sharon Loomis, Admin. Asst.
	1 yr 2022
	Tamar Smith, Meal Site Coord
	1 yr 2022
	Carol Hendricks, Outreach Coord
	1 yr 2022
	Tryna Hope, Office Assistant
Cultural Council (5)	1 yr 2022
Cultural Council (5)	Dianne Martin 3 yr 2024
Emorgonov Managament Divestor	Zevey Steinitz 3 yr 2024
Emergency Management Director	Jason Connell Asst 1 yr 2022
Energy Committee (5)	Neal Anderson 1 yr 2022 Richard Guzowski 1 yr 2022
	Jim Piermarini 2022
Environmental Cartifying Officer	
Environmental Certifying Officer Field Driver Coordinator	Nick Caccamo 3 yr 2024
Field Driver Coordinator	Robin Merritt, 1 yr 2022 Diane Merritt, 1 yr 2022
	Diane Merriu, 1 yr 2022

Parking Clerk Pioneer Valley	Nick Caccamo 1 yr 2022 Christopher Flory 1 yr 2022
D 11 CI I	
I .	Denise Wickland 1 yr 2021
	Paul Wetzel 1 yr 2022
	Jean O'Neil 1 yr 2022
	Brenda Lessard 1 yr 2022
	Jason Connell 1 yr 2022
	Daniel Bonham 1 yr 2022
Steering Committee (9)	Kim Boas 1 yr 2022
Owner's Project Manager	James Ayres 1 yr 2022
	Markelle Smith 1 yr 2022
	Melinda McCall 1 yr 2022
	Sally Loomis 1 yr 2022
	Paul Kennedy 1 yr 2022
Recreation Comm. (7)	Kenley Clark 1 yr 2022
Open Space and	Eric Bloomquist 1 yr 2022
	James Weed 1 yr 2022
	Joseph Rogers 1 yr 2022 David Weber 1 yr 2022
	Jody Nishman 1 yr 2022
	Gaby Immerman 1 yr 2022
	Jim Hyslip 1 yr 2022
	John Hoogstraten 1 yr 2022
	Nick Dines 1 yr 2022
	Francie Borden 1 yr 2022
Committee (11)	Eric Bloomquist 1 yr 2021
Mill River Greenway	Jennifer Black 1 yr 2022
Measurer Gravel Soil Manure	Alan Everett 1 yr 2022
Advisory Board	
Materials Recycling Facility	
Commission (5)	Eric Weber 3 yr 2024
Historical	Leah Chava Reiner 3 yr 2024
Management Coop	Melinda McCall 1 yr 2022
Hilltown Resource	Gordon Rusty Luce 1 yr 2022
Board of Directors	
Highland Ambulance	ų
Gas Inspector	Don Lawton 1 yr 2022
Firefighters	
Warden	January 1 Ji Zum
Fire Chief/ Forest Fire	Jason Connell 1 yr 2022
	Carl Schlerman 1 yr 2022
	David Nehring 1 yr 2022
	Sue Froehlich 1 yr 2022
	Alan Everett 1 yr 2022 Sue Fortgang 1 yr 2022
	Kathy Emerson 1 yr 2022

Planning Board (7)	Stephen Smith 5 yr 2026
Plumbing Inspector	Don Lawton 1 yr 2022
Police & Fire Chaplain	Worth Noyes 1 yr 2022
Police Chief	Denise Wickland 1 yr 2022
Police Officers	Jason Soukup, Sgt 1 yr 2022
	Peter Fisher 1 yr 2022
	Bryan Luszczki 1 yr 2022
	Michael LeMoine 1 yr 2022
	Shane Pinkham 1 yr 2022
	Robert Reinke 1 yr 2022
Procurement Officer	Nick Caccamo 1 yr 2022
Records Access Officers	
Registrar of Voters	Diane O'Sullivan 3 yr 2024
Surveyor Wood/ Lumber	Alden Bacon 1 yr 2022
Tax Title Custodian	
Technology	David Martin 1 yr 2022
Committee (5)	David Nardi 1 yr 2022
	Kyle Schwartz 1 yr 2022
Town Administrator	
Treasurer	
Tree Warden / Gypsy	Thomas Por 1 yr 2022
Moth Superintendent	
250 th Anniversary	
Celebration Committee	
Veterans' Agent	
Veterans' Memorial	Roy Beals 1 yr 2022
Committee (3)	Dan Nye 1 yr 2022
Wiring Inspector/	Roger Malo 1 yr 2022
Electrical Inspector	
Woodland Trails	Dwight Baghdoyan 1 yr 2022
Committee (9)	Gwen Blodgett 1 yr 2022
	John Hoogstraten 1 yr 2022
	Paul Jahnige 1 yr 2022
	Eileen Keegan 1 yr 2022
	Sarah LaPointe 1 yr 2022
	Kevin McAllister 1 yr 2022
	Diane Merritt 1 yr 2022
	David Weber 1 yr 2022
Zoning Board of Appeals (3)	Mickey Gallagher Alt 1 yr 2022

Position	Reappoint
Emergency Management	Denise Banister 1 yr 2021
Director	
Highway Superintendent	Dan Banister 1 yr 2022
Pioneer Valley Region	Dan Banister 1 yr 2022
Joint Transp Commis	
Trench Permit Granting	Dan Banister 1 yr 2022
Authority	
Pioneer Valley Transit	J.M. Sorrell 1 yr 2022
Authority Representative	
Asst Town Treasurer	Karen Karowski

Note: Appointment of Election Wardens and Pollworkers is required to be between July 15 and August 15.

Vacancy Summary

Agricultural Commission (2 alternates, 1 year)
Capital Planning (3 years, 2024)
Conservation (3 yr, 2024)
Energy (2, 1 year)
Open Space (1 year)
Planning (5 years, 2026)
Technology (2, 1 year)
Veterans' Memorial Committee (1 year)