## Williamsburg Board of Selectmen 141 Main Street, Room 201 Thursday, June 8, 2017, 6:00 p.m. Agenda

#### 6:00 Call to Order

#### **Public and Public Officials**

- 1. Conservation Commission joint meeting Planning Board Room Horse Mountain
- 2. Executive session (6:30) M.G.L. 30A, Section 21(a)(3), "To discuss strategy with respect to...litigation if an open meeting may have a detrimental effect on the...litigating position of the public body and the chair so declares," in the matter of Thomas Hodgkins et al. v. Williamsburg Zoning Board of Appeals, Hampshire Superior Court Civil Action No. 1580CV00265 roll call vote go into executive session, state whether will return to open session, and the Chair should declare that an open discussion would have a detrimental effect on the Board's litigation strategy
- 3. Members of public (following executive session)
- 4. Animal Control Officer Shayla Howe regular report

#### **New Business**

- 5. Appointments and reappointments possible votes
  - a. See list
  - b. Vacancies
- 6. Town Administrator's report
  - a. Anne T. Dunphy generator
  - b. Community Compact IT grant
  - c. Pedestrian crossing sign
  - d. Church picnic
  - e. Sculpture
- 7. Correspondence
- 8. Minutes -5/11, 5/25, 6/5 possible votes to approve
- 9. Any other business
- 10. Warrant

#### Correspondence

- Comcast programming change
- Praise from Craig Jurgensen for the organization and operation of annual town meeting and for the supportive and communal atmosphere
- Hampshire County Select Boards Association meeting Thurs 6/29, Bluebonnet Diner Northampton 5:30, District Attorney David Sullivan speaking on the opioid crisis
- Sen. Rosenberg report

#### **Financial position:**

- Free Cash, current, after October Special Town Meeting: \$737,583.00
- Stabilization Fund, current, as of 4/30/17, from Accountant and Treasurer: \$1,428,419.45

# **Appointments**

<u>Position</u>	Appoint new
COA Advisory Board	Appoint – Jacqueline Dufresne
	2020
COA Advisory Board	Resignation and appointment -
	Nancy Winninger, Assoc 2018
Pioneer Valley Planning	Appoint – Mimi Kaplan, 2018
Commission – Alternate	
Commissioner	
Veterans' Memorial	Appoint – Dan Nye,
Committee	Larry West, 2018
<b>Zoning Board of Appeals</b>	Resignation – Osa Flory 2019
<b>Zoning Board of Appeals</b>	Appoint – Marcianna Caplis
	2019

<u>Position</u>	Reappoint
Accountant	
Admin. Asst.	Eleanor Warnock 1 yr 2018
Agricultural	Alan Everett 3 yr 2020
Commission (5)	Meg Taylor 3 yr 2020
	Andrew Erwin, Alt. 1 yr 2018
	David Nehring, Alt. 1 yr 2018
ADA Coordinator	Charlene Nardi 1 yr 2018
Animal Control Officer	Shayla Howe 1 yr 2018
	Danielle Grenier Asst 1 yr 2018
Animal Inspector	Don Lawton 1 yr 2017
Assessors' Clerk	Robin Rosewarne
<b>Building Inspector</b>	Louis Hasbrouck 1 yr 2018
<b>Building Supervisor</b>	John Hoogstraten 1 yr 2018
Capital Planning (3+2+1)	
Collector	
Conservation (5)	Marcianna Caplis 2020
Constables (4)	Jason Connell 3 yr 2020
Council on Aging	James Cahillane. Assoc 1 yr 2018
Advisory Board (5)	Lawrence West, Assoc 1 yr 2018
COA/ Senior Center Staff	Marie Westburg
	Dir of Senior Ctr 1 yr 2018
	Frances Goebel
	Outreach Coord 1 yr 2018
	Sharon Loomis
	Admin. Asst. 1 yr 2018
Cultural Council (5)	

Energy Committee (5)	Vim Doog 1 vm 2010
<b>Energy Committee (5)</b>	Kim Boas 1 yr 2018
	Charles Dudek 1 yr 2018 Mary Dudek 1 yr 2018
	, ,
	Gerry Mann 1 yr 2018
E'.IID'	Rob Stinson 1 yr 2018
Field Driver Team	Shayla Howe, Coord 1 yr 2018
	Jacqueline Dufresne 1 yr 2018
	Kathy Emerson 1 yr 2018
	Alan Everett 1 yr 2018
	Sue Fortgang 1 yr 2018
	Sue Froehlich 1 yr 2018
	Mike Hebert 1 yr 2018
	Diane Merritt 1 yr 2018
	Robin Merritt 1 yr 2018
	David Nehring 1 yr 2018
	Carl Schlerman 1 yr 2018
	Meg Taylor 1 yr 2018
Fire Chief/ Forest Fire	Jason Connell 1 yr 2018
Warden	
Firefighters	
Flag Committee	Jim Cahillane 1 yr 2018
	Jeff Ciuffreda 1 yr 2018
	Jen Reagan 1 yr 2018
	Lisa Tucker 1 yr 2018
Gas Inspector	Don Lawton 1 yr 2018
Highland Ambulance	
Board of Directors	
Highway Superintendent	Bill Turner 1 yr 2018
Hilltown Resource	Paul Wetzel 1 yr 2018
Management Coop	Gordon Rusty Luce 1 yr 2018
Historical	Steven Herzberg 2020
Commission (5)	
Materials Recycling Facility	
Advisory Board	
Measurer Gravel/Soil	Wilbur Loomis 1 yr 2018
and Manure	
Mill River Greenway	Eric Bloomquist 1 yr 2018
Committee (11)	Francie Bordon 1 yr 2018
	Nick Dines 1 yr 2018
	John Hoogstraten 1 yr 2018
	Jim Hyslip 1 yr 2018
	Gaby Immerman 1 yr 2018
	Mimi Kaplan 1 yr 2018
	Jody Nishman 1 yr 2018
	Joseph Rogers 1 yr 2018
	Lawrence West 1 yr 2018

	3.6 (4.77711 1 4 4040
	Matt Wilhelm 1 yr 2018
	Emmet Anderson Assoc. 1 yr 2018
Open Space and	Eric Bloomquist 1 yr 2018
Recreation Comm. (7)	Kenley Clark 1 yr 2018
	Roz Driscoll 1 yr 2018
	Sally Loomis 1 yr 2018
Parking Clerk	Charlene Nardi 1 yr 2018
Pioneer Valley	Christopher Flory 1 yr 2018
<b>Planning Commission</b>	
Alternate commissioner	
Pioneer Valley Region	William Turner 1 yr 2018
Joint Transp Commis	Nick Dines, Alternate 1 yr 2018
Pioneer Valley Transit	J.M. Sorrell 1 yr 2018
<b>Authority Representative</b>	
Planning Board (7)	Jean O'Neil 5 yr 2022
Plumbing Inspector	Don Lawton 1 yr 2018
Police & Fire Chaplain	Worth Noves 1 yr 2018
Police Chief	· ·
Police Officers	Jason Soukup, Sgt 1 yr 2018
	Michael Wayne, Corp. 1 yr 2018
	Jason Graham 1 yr 2018
	Bryan Luszczki 1 yr 2018
	Aubrey Malo 1 yr 2018
Procurement Officer	Charlene Nardi 1 yr 2018
Records Access Officers	
Registrar of Voters	Marjorie Dunphy 2020
Surveyor Wood/ Lumber	Alden Bacon 1 yr 2018
Technology	Tom Adams 1 yr 2018
Committee (3)	David Chase 1 yr 2018
	David Nardi 1 yr 2018
Town Administrator	
Tree Warden / Gypsy	William Turner 1 yr 2018
<b>Moth Superintendent</b>	
Trench Permit Granting	William Turner 1 yr 2018
Authority	
Veterans' Agent	
Veterans' Memorial	
Committee (3)	
Wiring Inspector/	Roger Malo 1 yr 2018
Electrical Inspector	
Woodland Trails	Dwight Baghdoyan 1 yr 2018
Committee (9)	Gwen Blodgett 1 yr 2018
	John Hoogstraten 1 yr 2018
	Paul Jahnige 1 yr 2018
	Eileen Keegan 1 yr 2018
Ì	Encen ixeegan 1 yi 2010

	Sarah LaPointe 1 yr 2018
	Karin McGowan 1 yr 2018
	Diane Merritt 1 yr 2018
	David Weber 1 yr 2018
Zoning Board of	Gerald Mann 3 yr 2020
Appeals (3)	Mimi Kaplan, Alt 1 yr 2018

<u>Position</u>	Reappoint
<b>Emergency Mgmt</b>	Denise Banister 1 yr 2018
Director	Jason Connell Asst 1 yr 2018
<b>Public Safety Complex</b>	Dan Banister 1 yr 2018
Committee (11)	Denise Banister 1 yr 2018
	Jason Connell 1 yr 2018
	Louis Hasbrouck 1 yr 2018
	Dick Kisloski 1 yr 2018
	Don Lawton 1 yr 2018
	Daryl Springman 1 yr 2018
	Bill Sayre 1 yr 2018
	Michael Wayne 1 yr 2018
	Denise Wickland 1 yr 2018

<b>Asst Town Treasurer</b>	Karen Karowski
	Taut en Taut e Wein

### **Vacancies**

Agricultural Commission alternate (1)

Capital Planning (1, 2020)

Community Development Advisory Committee (5, staggered terms)

Council on Aging Advisory Board (1, 2018)

COA Nutrition Programs Coordinator (1)

Cultural Council (2, 2020, 2020)

Historical Commission (1, 2020)

Open Space and Recreation Committee (1)

Public Safety Complex Committee (1)

Veterans' Memorial Committee (1)