Williamsburg Board of Selectmen 141 Main Street, Room 201 Thursday, June 7, 2018, 6:00 p.m. Agenda

6:00 Call to Order

- · · · ·		All times are approximate
	c and Public Officials	and items may move 6:00
	$J = \mathcal{E}$	
	Members of public	6:00
	Public hearing – Liquor license – Williamsburg Snack Bar, Inc.	
4.	*Energy Committee – Kim Boas – Electricity quotes – possible	_
	contract	6:15
New I	Business	
5.	Jamrog proposal for Town Offices heating system – possible vot	te 6:20
6.	Ethics	6:25
	a. Disclosure forms – possible vote	
	b. Review of Rule of Necessity	
7.	*Licenses – Live Entertainment – Burgy Bullets – possible vote	to approve 6:30
8.	Appointments and reappointments	6:35
	a. See list – possible votes	
	b. Vacancies	
9.	Town Administrator's report	7:00
	a. Town building roof repairs	
	b. *Highway Department blower – Petticoat Hill noise	
	c. *Fencing at Anne T. Dunphy School for noise	
	d. Franklin County Select Board Association meeting	
	e. *74 Village Hill Road gun range	
	f. Helen E. James playground equipment	
	. Correspondence	7:45
	. Minutes $-5/10$, $6/4$ – possible votes	7:45
	. Any other business	7:55
	. Warrant	7:55
14	. Adjourn	8:15

Correspondence

- *Baystate Roads letter saying Bill Turner recently completed Baystate Roads Scholar Program
- Comcast programming changes
- PVPC progress report
- Franklin County Select Board Association Thurs 6/28 Charlemont
- Sierra Club local municipal climate summit Sat 6/9 in Pittsfield
- Rural Commonwealth's Small Town Summit in Williamsburg but tonight

Financial position:

- Free cash, current, as of 10/17/17 (after Special Town Meeting): \$781,029
- Stabilization Fund, current, as of 7/1/17, from Treasurer: \$1,428, 896.93

Appointments

<u>Position</u>	Appoint new
Animal Control Officer Asst	Cara Pease 1 yr 2019
Cultural Council	Zevey Steinitz 3 yr 2021
Energy Committee	Mark Corner 1 yr 2019
Field Driver Coordinators	Robin Merritt, 1 yr 2019
	Diane Merritt, 1 yr 2019
COA Advisory Board	James Cahillane 3 yr 2021
	Nancy Winninger 3 yr 2021

Position	Reappoint
Accountant	кеарропіс
Admin. Asst.	Eleanor Warnock 1 yr 2019
Agricultural	Amanda Emerson 3 yr 2021
Commission (5)	David Nehring, Alt. 1 yr 2019
Commission (3)	Wilbur Loomis, Alt. 1 yr 2019
ADA Coordinator	Charlene Nardi 1 yr 2019
Animal Control Officer	Shayla Howe 1 yr 2019
Animal Control Officer Animal Inspector	Don Lawton
Assessors' Clerk	Robin Rosewarne
	Louis Hasbrouck 1 yr 2019
Building Inspector	Ţ.
Building Supervisor	John Hoogstraten 1 yr 2019
Capital Planning (3+2+1)	Mitch Cichy 3 yr 2021
Collector	
Community Development	
Advisory Committee (5)	7. 5.11.2
Conservation (5)	Mary Dudek 3 yr 2021
	C. Todd Lynch 3 yr 2021
Constables (4)	Paul Sanderson 3 yr 2018
Council on Aging	Margaret Ricci 3 yr 2021
Advisory Board (5)	Lawrence West, Assoc 1 yr 2019
COA/ Senior Center Staff	Sharon Loomis
0012/202101 002001 20021	Admin. Asst. 1 yr 2019
Cultural Council (5)	Henrietta Wallace 3 yr 2021
Energy Committee (5)	Kim Boas 1 yr 2019
	Charles Dudek 1 yr 2019
	Mary Dudek 1 yr 2019
	Gerry Mann 1 yr 2019
Field Driver Coordinator	
Field Driver Team	Jacqueline Dufresne 1 yr 2019
	Kathy Emerson 1 yr 2019
İ	Alan Everett 1 yr 2019

	G F / 1 2010
	Sue Fortgang 1 yr 2019
	Sue Froehlich 1 yr 2019
	Mike Hebert 1 yr 2019
	David Nehring 1 yr 2019
	Carl Schlerman 1 yr 2019
Fire Chief/ Forest Fire	Jason Connell 1 yr 2019
Warden	
Firefighters	
Flag Committee	Jim Cahillane 1 yr 2019
	Jeff Ciuffreda 1 yr 2019
	Jen Reagan 1 yr 2019
	Lisa Tucker 1 yr 2019
Gas Inspector	Don Lawton 1 yr 2019
Highland Ambulance	
Board of Directors	
Highway Superintendent	Bill Turner 1 yr 2019
Hilltown Resource	Paul Wetzel 1 yr 2019
Management Coop	Gordon Rusty Luce 1 yr 2019
Historical	Eric Weber 3 yr 2021
Commission (5)	Effe Webel 5 yl 2021
Materials Recycling Facility	
Advisory Board	
Measurer Gravel/Soil	Wilhum Loomis 1 vm 2010
and Manure	Wilbur Loomis 1 yr 2019
	Ewio Diagnossist 1 vm 2010
Mill River Greenway	Eric Bloomquist 1 yr 2019
Committee (11)	Francie Bordon 1 yr 2019
	Nick Dines 1 yr 2019
	John Hoogstraten 1 yr 2019
	Jim Hyslip 1 yr 2019
	Gaby Immerman 1 yr 2019
	Mimi Kaplan 1 yr 2019
	Jody Nishman 1 yr 2019
	Joseph Rogers 1 yr 2019
	Brett Towler 1 yr 2019
	Emmet Anderson Assoc. 1 yr 2019
Open Space and	Melissa Adams 1 yr 2019
Recreation Comm. (7)	Eric Bloomquist 1 yr 2019
	Kenley Clark 1 yr 2019
	Roz Driscoll 1 yr 2019
	Sally Loomis 1 yr 2019
	Paul Kennedy 1 yr 2019
	Markelle Smith 1 yr 2019
Owner's Project Manager	James Ayres 1 yr 2019
Steering Committee (9)	Kim Boas 1 yr 2019
	Daniel Bonham 1 yr 2019
	T
	Milten Cieny I yr 2019
	Mitch Cichy 1 yr 2019 Jason Connell 1 yr 2019

	T
	Brenda Lessard 1 yr 2019
	Jean O'Neil 1 yr 2019
	Paul Wetzel 1 yr 2019
	Denise Wickland 1 yr 2019
Parking Clerk	Charlene Nardi 1 yr 2019
Pioneer Valley	Christopher Flory 1 yr 2019
Planning Commission	
Alternate commissioner	
Pioneer Valley Region	William Turner 1 yr 2019
Joint Transp Commis	Nick Dines, Alternate 1 yr 2019
Planning Board (7)	
Plumbing Inspector	Don Lawton 1 yr 2019
Police & Fire Chaplain	Worth Noyes 1 yr 2019
Police Chief	
Police Officers	Jason Soukup, Sgt 1 yr 2019
	Michael Wayne, Corp. 1 yr 2019
	Jason Graham 1 yr 2019
	Bryan Luszczki 1 yr 2019
	Aubrey Malo 1 yr 2019
	Shane Pinkham 1 yr 2019
	Robert Reinke1 yr 2019
	Charles Valencik1 yr 2019
Procurement Officer	Charlene Nardi 1 yr 2019
Records Access Officers	
Registrar of Voters	Diane O'Sullivan 3 yr 2021
Surveyer Wood/Lumber	Alden Pesen 1 vm 2010
Surveyor Wood/ Lumber Tachnology	Alden Bacon 1 yr 2019
Technology	Tom Adams 1 yr 2019
Committee (3)	David Martin 1 am 2010
	David Martin 1 yr 2019
Town Administrator	David Nardi 1 yr 2019
	XVIII
Tree Warden / Gypsy	William Turner 1 yr 2019
Moth Superintendent	11 /11
Trench Permit Granting	William Turner 1 yr 2019
Authority	
Veterans' Agent	
Veterans' Memorial	Dan Nye 1 yr 2019
Committee (3)	Larry West 1 yr 2019
Wiring Inspector/	Roger Malo 1 yr 2019
Electrical Inspector	
Woodland Trails	Dwight Baghdoyan 1 yr 2019
Committee (9)	Gwen Blodgett 1 yr 2019
	John Hoogstraten 1 yr 2019
	Paul Jahnige 1 yr 2019
	Eileen Keegan 1 yr 2019

	Sarah LaPointe 1 yr 2019
	Karin McGowan 1 yr 2019
	Diane Merritt 1 yr 2019
	David Weber 1 yr 2019
Zoning Board of	Charles Dudek 3 yr 2021
Appeals (3)	Paul Kennedy, Alt 1 yr 2019

<u>Position</u>	Reappoint
Emergency Mgmt	Denise Banister 1 yr 2019
Director	Jason Connell Asst 1 yr 2019
Pioneer Valley Transit	J.M. Sorrell 1 yr 2019
Authority Representative	·
Asst Town Treasurer	Karen Karowski

Vacancy Summary

Capital Planning Committee (3 years, 2020)

Community Development Advisory Committee (3 years, 2021)

Historical Commission (2 positions, 3 years, 2020, 2021)

Mill River Greenway (1 year)

Planning Board (2 positions, 5 years, 2023, 2023)

Technology Committee (1 year)

Veterans' Memorial Committee (1 year)

Zoning Board of Appeals, Alternate (1 year)