## Williamsburg Board of Selectmen 141 Main Street, Room 201 Thursday, June 6, 2019, 6:00 p.m. Agenda

6:00 Call to Order

All times are appro	ximate
Public and Public Officials and items ma	y move
1. Members of public	6:00
2. Licenses –	6:00
<ul> <li>a. Transfer of all-alcohol liquor license from Brewmaster's Tavern Ltd to The Brewmaster's LLC – possible vote</li> <li>b. Live entertainment</li> </ul>	e
	6.10
3. Tree hearing	6:10
New Business	
4. Licenses – possible vote	6:35
a. One-Day Special Liquor License – golf course	
5. Appointments and reappointments – see list – possible votes	6:45
6. Scheduling meeting for discussion with Fire Chief and Police Chief about budget	
and mission	7:15
7. Town Administrator's report	7:30
8. Correspondence	8:30
9. Minutes – 5/9, 5/23 – possible votes to approve	8:30
10. Any other business	8:40
11. Warrant	8:40
12. Adjourn	9:00

#### Correspondence

- Article in Beacon about Haley Springman, winner of MMA student essay contest
- Copy of letter from Board of Health to Governor's Office about health impact assessments of natural gas infrastructure projects
- PVPC round table on new OSHA rules rescheduled to Thurs 6/20 11:30-2, lunch provided, RSVP
- Cybersecurity Awareness Grants available
- Transportation Climate Initiative Listening Session Tues 6/4 Hilltown CDC 5:30-7
- Hampshire Regional's 50<sup>th</sup> anniversary in 2020-21
- Mass. Dept. of Energy Resources newsletter

### **Financial position:**

- Free cash, current, as of 6/30/18: \$797,195 (with additional \$122,000 withheld)
- Stabilization Fund, current, as of 2/28/19, from Treasurer: \$1,440,325.34

# **Appointments**

Position	Appoint new
Capital Planning	Robert Cayo, Jr. 3 yr 2020

<b>Cultural Council</b>	Sue Davis, 3 yr 2022
<b>Measurer Soil Gravel Manure</b>	Alan Everett 1 yr 2020

Position	Pagnaint
	Reappoint
Accountant	Elegan Warmagh 1 rm 20120
Admin. Asst.	Eleanor Warnock 1 yr 20120
ADA Coordinator	Charlene Nardi 1 yr 2020
Animal Control Officer	Shayla Howe 1 yr 2020
A 1 T	Cara Pease, Assistant 1 yr 2020
Animal Inspector	Don Lawton
Assessors' Clerk	Robin Everett
Building Inspector	Louis Hasbrouck 1 yr 2020
Building Supervisor	John Hoogstraten 1 yr 2020
Capital Planning (3+2+1)	Melissa Zawadzki 3 yr 2022
Collector	Bonnie Roberge 3 yr 2022
<b>Community Development</b>	Nick Dines 3 yr 2022
<b>Advisory Committee (5)</b>	Sally Loomis 3 yr 2022
Conservation (5)	Andrew MacLachlan 3 yr 2022
	Joseph Rogers 3 yr 2022
Constables (4)	Robert Lapointe 3 yr 2022
	Chris Packard 3 yr 2022
Council on Aging	Daria D'Arienzo 3 yr 2022
Advisory Board (5)	Nancy Winninger 3 yr 2022
	Dean Acheson, Assoc 1 yr 2020
	Gerry Mann, Assoc 1 yr 2020
	Lawrence West, Assoc 1 yr 2020
<b>COA/ Senior Center Staff</b>	Jennifer Hoffman, Dir 1 yr 2020
	Sharon Loomis, Admin. Asst.
	1 yr 2020
	Melinda McCall, Meal Site Coord
	1 yr 2020
	Carol Hendricks, Outreach Coord
	1 yr 2020
	Tryna Hope, Office Assistant
	1 yr 2020
Cultural Council (5)	
<b>Energy Committee (5)</b>	Kim Boas 1 yr 2020
	Mark Corner 1 yr 2020
	Charles Dudek 1 yr 2020
	Mary Dudek 1 yr 2020
	Gerry Mann 1 yr 2020
Field Driver Coordinator	Robin Merritt, 1 yr 2020
	Diane Merritt, 1 yr 2020
Field Driver Team	Jacqueline Dufresne 1 yr 2020
	Kathy Emerson 1 yr 2020
	Alan Everett 1 yr 2020

	Sue Fortgang 1 yr 2020
	Sue Froehlich 1 yr 2020
	· ·
	Mike Hebert 1 yr 2020
	David Nehring 1 yr 2020
E' CI'RE AE	Carl Schlerman 1 yr 2020
Fire Chief/ Forest Fire	Jason Connell 1 yr 2020
Warden	
Firefighters	D. I. 4. 1. 2020
Gas Inspector	Don Lawton 1 yr 2020
Highland Ambulance	
Board of Directors	D'II T 1 . 2020
Highway Superintendent	Bill Turner 1 yr 2020
Hilltown Resource	Gordon Rusty Luce 1 yr 2020
Management Coop	Paul Wetzel 1 yr 2020
Historical	
Commission (5)	
Materials Recycling Facility	
Advisory Board	E : Di
Mill River Greenway	Eric Bloomquist 1 yr 2020
Committee (11)	Francie Borden 1 yr 2020
	Nick Dines 1 yr 2020
	John Hoogstraten 1 yr 2020
	Jim Hyslip 1 yr 2020
	Gaby Immerman 1 yr 2020
	Jody Nishman 1 yr 2020
	Joseph Rogers 1 yr 2019
	Brett Towler 1 yr 2019
On an Grand and	David Weber 1 yr 2020
Open Space and	Eric Bloomquist 1 yr 2020
Recreation Comm. (7)	Kenley Clark 1 yr 2020
	Roz Driscoll 1 yr 2020
	Paul Kennedy 1 yr 2020
	Sally Loomis 1 yr 2020
Ownow's Dusingt Manager	Markelle Smith 1 yr 2020
Owner's Project Manager	James Ayres 1 yr 2020
<b>Steering Committee (9)</b>	Kim Boas 1 yr 2020 Daniel Bonham 1 yr 2020
	Mitch Cichy 1 yr 2020
	Jason Connell 1 yr 2020
	Brenda Lessard 1 yr 2020
	Jean O'Neil 1 yr 2020
	Paul Wetzel 1 yr 2020
	Denise Wickland 1 yr 2020
Parking Clerk	Charlene Nardi 1 yr 2020
Pioneer Valley	Christopher Flory 1 yr 2020
Planning Commission	Christopher Flory 1 yr 2020
Alternate commissioner	
Atternate commissioner	

Pioneer Valley Region	William Turner 1 yr 2020
Joint Transp Commis	Nick Dines, Alternate 1 yr 2020
Planning Board (7)	THEN DIMES, THE TIME T JT 2020
Plumbing Inspector	Don Lawton 1 yr 2020
Police & Fire Chaplain	Worth Noves 1 yr 2020
Police Chief	Worth Noyes 1 yl 2020
Police Officers	Jason Soukup, Sgt 1 yr 2020
1 once officers	Michael Wayne, Corp. 1 yr 2020
	Bryan Luszczki 1 yr 2020
	Shane Pinkham 1 yr 2020
	Robert Reinke1 yr 2020
	Mitchell Cichy 1 yr 2020
	Michael LeMoine 1 yr 2020
Dragovnom ant Officer	, i
Procurement Officer	Charlene Nardi 1 yr 2020
Records Access Officers	Duondo I oggand 2 mm 2022
Registrar of Voters	Brenda Lessard 3 yr 2022
G <b>XX</b> 1/ <b>X</b> 1	Jean York 3 yr 2022
Surveyor Wood/ Lumber	Alden Bacon 1 yr 2020
Tax Title Custodian	Nathan Rosewarne 3 yr 2022
Treasurer	Nathan Rosewarne 3 yr 2022
Technology	Tom Adams 1 yr 2020
Committee (3)	David Chase 1 yr 2020
	David Martin 1 yr 2020
	David Nardi 1 yr 2020
Town Administrator	
Tree Warden / Gypsy	William Turner 1 yr 2020
Moth Superintendent	
Trench Permit Granting	William Turner 1 yr 2020
Authority	
250 <sup>th</sup> Anniversary	
Celebration Committee	
Veterans' Agent	
Veterans' Memorial	Dan Nye 1 yr 2020
Committee (3)	
Wiring Inspector/	Roger Malo 1 yr 2020
<b>Electrical Inspector</b>	
Woodland Trails	Dwight Baghdoyan 1 yr 2020
Committee (9)	Gwen Blodgett 1 yr 2020
	John Hoogstraten 1 yr 2020
	Paul Jahnige 1 yr 2020
	Eileen Keegan 1 yr 2020
	Sarah LaPointe 1 yr 2020
	Diane Merritt 1 yr 2020
	David Weber 1 yr 2020
Zoning Board of	Marcianna Caplis 3 yr 2022
Appeals (3)	Paul Kennedy, Alt 1 yr 2020
<del></del>	. •

Position	Reappoint
Agricultural	Paul Zononi 3 yr 2022
Commission (5)	Keith Dufresne 3 yr 2022
	David Nehring Alt 1 yr 2020
<b>Emergency Mgmt Director</b>	Denise Banister 1 yr 2020
	Jason Connell Asst 1 yr 2020
Pioneer Valley Transit	J.M. Sorrell 1 yr 2020
<b>Authority Representative</b>	
Asst Town Treasurer	Karen Karowski

## **Vacancy Summary**

Capital Planning Committee (3 years, 2020)

Community Development Advisory Committee (3 years, 2021)

Cultural Council (3 years, 2022)

Historical Commission (3 positions, 3 years, 2020, 2021, 2022)

Mill River Greenway (1 year)

Open Space and Recreation Committee (1 year)

Planning Board (5 years, 2024)

Technology Committee (1 year)

Tree Warden (1 year)

Veterans' Memorial Committee (2 positions, 1 year)

Woodland Trails (1 year)

Zoning Board of Appeals, Alternate (1 year)