Williamsburg Board of Selectmen By Zoom teleconferencing Thursday, June 4, 2020, 9:00 a.m. Agenda – Revised*

Open to the public; access information below

3:00 Call to Order

	All times are approximate
Public and Public Officials	and items may move
1. Members of public	9:00
2. Police Department – Chief Denise Wickland – regular report	9:00
New Business	
3. LED street light contract – possible vote to sign contract	9:20
4. Appointments – see list of annual appointments and reappointmen	ts – possible
votes to appoint	9:25
5. Annual Town Meeting warrant – possible vote to sign warrant	9:45
6. Tent costs for Annual Town Meeting – discussion	10:00
7. Town Administrator's report	10:10
a. Response from Finance Committee about school budget	
b. Graffiti in town	
c. Chapter 61 – Hatfield Street – June 18	
8. Correspondence	10:45
9. Minutes $-5/21$ – possible vote to approve minutes	10:50
10. Any other business	11:00
11. Warrant	11:00
12. Adjourn	11:00
	= 1.00

Correspondence

- Pioneer Valley Progress Report census, COVID-19 rates, Hazard Mitigation Planning, chemical fertilizers and pesticides and water supply, data collection for planning
- DOR notice Equalized Valuation Program, value of all taxable property for each municipality
- DLS Alerts State-owned land and DCR valuations

Access information:

Join Zoom Meeting

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/89311367791?pwd=UWJucFZ1NERvTTJTSmgrQ0l2S0JOZz09

Meeting ID: 893 1136 7791

Password: 727689 One tap mobile

+16465588656,,89311367791#,,1#,727689# US (New York)

+13017158592,,89311367791#,,1#,727689# US (Germantown)

Dial by your location

- +1 646 558 8656 US (New York)
- +1 301 715 8592 US (Germantown)

- +1 312 626 6799 US (Chicago)
- +1 669 900 9128 US (San Jose)
- +1 253 215 8782 US (Tacoma)
- +1 346 248 7799 US (Houston)

Meeting ID: 893 1136 7791

Password: 727689

Find your local number: https://us02web.zoom.us/u/kAHy5tUkB

Appointments – June 4, 2020

I. New appointments

Position	Appoint new
Agricultural	David Nehring 3 yr 2023
Animal Control Asst	Danielle Grenier 1 yr 2021
Constable	Joshua Lapointe 3 yr 2022
Cultural	Abigail Knopp 3 yr 2023
Cultural	Trish Lafreniere 3 yr 2023
Veterans Memorial	Roy Beals 1 yr 2021

People not renewing

<u>Position</u>	Person
Agricultural	Meg Taylor
Animal Control Asst	Cara Pease
Constable	Chris Packard
Council on Aging Board	Jim Cahillane
Cultural Council	Tom Adams
Cultural Council	Sherry Loomis
CDAC	Fred Goodhue
Energy Committee	Mark Corner
Energy Committee	Kim Boas
Field Driver team	Jacqueline Dufresne
HRMC	Paul Wetzel
Mill River Greenway	Brett Towler
Open Space	Roz Driscoll

II. Routine reappointments

<u>Position</u>	Reappoint
Accountant	
Admin. Asst.	Eleanor Warnock 1 yr 2021
Agricultural	Alan Everett 3 yr 2023
Commission (5)	
ADA Coordinator	Charlene Nardi 1 yr 2021
Animal Control Officer	Shayla Howe 1 yr 2021

	Danielle Grenier, Assistant 1 yr 2021
Animal Inspector	Don Lawton
Assessors' Clerk	Robin Everett
Building Inspector	Jonathan Flagg 1 yr 2021
Building Supervisor	Dan Hathaway 1 yr 2021
Capital Planning (3+2+1)	Robert Cayo 3 yr 2023
Collector	
Community Development	
Advisory Committee (5)	
Conservation (5)	Marcianna Caplis 3 yr 2023
Constables (4)	Jason Connell 3 yr 2023
Council on Aging	Jacqueline Dufresne 3 yr 2023
Advisory Board (5)	Gerry Mann, Assoc 1 yr 2021
	Lawrence West, Assoc 1 yr 2021
	Nancy Winninger, Assoc 1 yr 2021
COA/ Senior Center Staff	Melissa Wilson, Dir 1 yr 2021
	Sharon Loomis, Admin. Asst.
	1 yr 2021
	Melinda McCall, Meal Site Coord
	1 yr 2021
	Carol Hendricks, Outreach Coord
	1 yr 2021
	Tryna Hope, Office Assistant
	1 yr 2021
Cultural Council (5)	Abigail Knopp 3 yr 2023
E	Trish Lafreniere 3 yr 2023
Emergency Management Director	Jason Connell Asst 1 yr 2021
Energy Committee (5)	Charles Dudek 1 yr 2021
	Mary Dudek 1 yr 2021 Paul Fenn 1 yr 2021
	Gerry Mann 1 yr 2021
Field Driver Coordinator	Robin Merritt, 1 yr 2021
Field Driver Coordinator	Diane Merritt, 1 yr 2021
Field Driver Team	Kathy Emerson 1 yr 2021
Field Driver Team	Alan Everett 1 yr 2021
	Sue Fortgang 1 yr 2021
	Sue Froehlich 1 yr 2021
	Mike Hebert 1 yr 2021
	David Nehring 1 yr 2021
	Carl Schlerman 1 yr 2021
Fire Chief/ Forest Fire	Jason Connell 1 yr 2021
Warden	
Firefighters	
Gas Inspector	Don Lawton 1 yr 2021
Highland Ambulance	
Board of Directors	
Hilltown Resource	Gordon Rusty Luce 1 yr 2021
Management Coop	
Historical	Steven Herzberg 2023
Commission (5)	

Materials Recycling Facility	
Advisory Board	
Measurer Gravel Soil Manure	Alan Everett 1 yr 2021
Mill River Greenway	Eric Bloomquist 1 yr 2021
Committee (11)	Francie Borden 1 yr 2021
Committee (11)	Nick Dines 1 yr 2021
	John Hoogstraten 1 yr 2021
	Jim Hyslip 1 yr 2021
	Gaby Immerman 1 yr 2021
	Jody Nishman 1 yr 2021
	Joseph Rogers 1 yr 2021
	David Weber 1 yr 2021
	James Weed 1 yr 2021
Open Space and	Eric Bloomquist 1 yr 2021
Recreation Comm. (7)	Kenley Clark 1 yr 2021
	Paul Kennedy 1 yr 2021
	Sally Loomis 1 yr 2021
	Melinda McCall 1 yr 2021
	Markelle Smith 1 yr 2021
Owner's Project Manager	James Ayres 1 yr 2021
Steering Committee (9)	Kim Boas 1 yr 2021
	Daniel Bonham 1 yr 2021
	Mitch Cichy 1 yr 2021
	Jason Connell 1 yr 2021
	Brenda Lessard 1 yr 2021
	Jean O'Neil 1 yr 2021
	Paul Wetzel 1 yr 2021
	Denise Wickland 1 yr 2021
Parking Clerk	Charlene Nardi 1 yr 2021
Pioneer Valley	Christopher Flory 1 yr 2021
Planning Commission	
Alternate commissioner	
Pioneer Valley Region	Nick Dines, Alternate 1 yr 2021
Joint Transp Commis	
Planning Board (7)	Christopher Flory 5 yr 2025
Plumbing Inspector	Don Lawton 1 yr 2021
Police & Fire Chaplain	Worth Noyes 1 yr 2021
Police Chief	Denise Wickland 1 yr 2021
Police Officers	Jason Soukup, Sgt 1 yr 2021
	Michael Wayne, Corp. 1 yr 2021
	Mitchell Cichy 1 yr 2021
	Peter Fisher 1 yr 2021
	Aubrey Luszczki 1 yr 2021
	Bryan Luszczki 1 yr 2021
	Michael LeMoine 1 yr 2021
	Shane Pinkham 1 yr 2021
	Robert Reinke 1 yr 2021
Procurement Officer	Charlene Nardi 1 yr 2021
Records Access Officers	
Registrar of Voters	Marjorie Dunphy 3 yr 2023
Surveyor Wood/ Lumber	Alden Bacon 1 yr 2021

Tax Title Custodian	
Treasurer	
Technology	Tom Adams 1 yr 2021
Committee (5)	David Chase 1 yr 2021
	David Martin 1 yr 2021
	David Nardi 1 yr 2021
	Kyle Schwartz 1 yr 2021
Town Administrator	
Tree Warden / Gypsy	Thomas Por 1 yr 2021
Moth Superintendent	
250 th Anniversary	
Celebration Committee	
Veterans' Agent	
Veterans' Memorial	Dan Nye 1 yr 2021
Committee (3)	
Wiring Inspector/	Roger Malo 1 yr 2021
Electrical Inspector	
Woodland Trails	Dwight Baghdoyan 1 yr 2020
Committee (9)	Gwen Blodgett 1 yr 2020
	John Hoogstraten 1 yr 2020
	Paul Jahnige 1 yr 2020
	Eileen Keegan 1 yr 2020
	Sarah LaPointe 1 yr 2020
	Diane Merritt 1 yr 2020
	David Weber 1 yr 2020
Zoning Board of	Gerald Mann 3 yr 2023
Appeals (3)	Paul Kennedy, Alt 1 yr 2021

III. Needing Special Attention

Position	Reappoint	Comments
Emergency Management	Denise Banister 1 yr 2021	
Director		
Highway Superintendent	Dan Banister 1 yr 2021	
Pioneer Valley Region	Dan Banister 1 yr 2021	
Joint Transp Commis		
Trench Permit Granting	Dan Banister 1 yr 2021	
Authority		
Pioneer Valley Transit	J.M. Sorrell 1 yr 2021	Chair of Board of Selectmen
Authority Representative		appoints designee, no Board vote
_		needed
Asst Town Treasurer	Karen Karowski	Concur with Treasurer's
		appointment of Asst Treas.

IV. Vacancy Summary

Agricultural Commission (3 alternates, 1 year) Community Development Advisory Committee (3 positions, 3 years, 2021, 2023, 2023) Council on Aging Advisory Board (Associate, 1 year)

Energy Committee (1 year)

Hilltown Resource Management Coop (HRMC) (1 year)

Historical Commission (3 years, 2023)

Mill River Greenway (1 year)

Open Space (1 year)

Veterans' Memorial Committee (1 year)

Woodland Trails (1 year)

Zoning Board of Appeals, Alternate (1 year)