Owners Project Manager (OPM) Steering Committee Joint Meeting with Williamsburg Selectboard

Town Offices – Selectboard office

January 18, 2018 at 6:30 p.m.

The Committee met with the Board of Selectmen to review the mission, scope, authority and expected deliverables (attached).

<u>Present:</u> Jim Ayres (Co-chair), Walter Kim Boas, Dan Bonham, Mitch Cichy (Co-chair), Jason Connell, Brenda Lessard, Jean O'Neil, Paul Wetzel, and Denise Wickland

Board of Selectmen: William Sayre, Denise Banister and Dave Mathers

<u>Others Present</u>: Mark Corner, Rob Stinson, Mary Dudek, Charles Dudek, Dick Kisloski, Peter Spotts (Country Journal), Charlene Nardi (Town Administrator), and Eleanor Warnock (Admin. Assistant).

The meeting was called to order at 6:35 p.m. in the Selectboard's office.

The Selectboard thanked all the members of the Committee for taking on this challenging and important work. Board members commented that the Committee members were chosen for their experience, skills, ability to work through process and listen, for the community or perspective they represent and still be open minded about the solution. Each member is felt to bring value to the Committee. The Board of Selectmen reported that Jim Ayres and Mitch Cichy were appointed as Co-chairs of the Committee.

It was noted that Town Meeting voted \$30,000 to work with the OPM and the entire list of deliverables may not be achievable within that budget. The Committee may need to pare down the list when putting out the Request For Services (RFS) for OPM services. The Committee members left the Board of Selectmen's office at 6:55 p.m. to continue their meeting.

After reconvening in the Town Clerk's Office, Room 104, the Committee members went around and introduced themselves.

The \$30,000 available from the Town Meeting article and the budget of 2.5 million dollars were discussed.

The meeting schedule was set as every other Thursday at 6:00 p.m. beginning February 8, 2018. Discussed the agenda and need to accomplish the goals, it was agreed to have public comment / input at the beginning of every meeting.

It was moved (WB, DW) to adjourn the meeting at 7:30 p.m.