Williamsburg Conservation Commission



141 Main Street, P.O. Box 447 Haydenville, Massachusetts 01039-0447 Ph: (413) 268-8416 Fax: (413) 268-8409

Meeting Minutes – June 9, 2016 – Williamsburg Town Hall

The meeting was called to order at 7:00 p.m. by Chair, Marcianna Caplis

Commissioners present: Marcianna Caplis, Joe Rogers, Todd Lynch, Mary Dudek, Andrew MacLachlan

Members of the public present: James LeBeau and Kathy Haskell, Edward Jalbert, Robert Lockwood.

Commissioners received NOI submittal dated June 9, 2016, from Kathleen Haskell for proposed projects at 4 Button Shop Rd. Joe Rogers made a motion to proceed with hearing at a future date upon notification of DEP file number issuance, Mary Dudek seconded the motion. Approval was unanimous.

Consultant Ned Jalbert, on behalf of property owner Elizabeth Bishop, 7 South Main St. attended the meeting to inquire about policies and procedures for DEP filing in association with proposed deck.

Commissioners met with Robert Lockwood, 45 Mountain St., Haydenville to discuss RDA filing for culvert replacement, and an Enforcement Order for violation in clearing vegetation in buffer zone. An Enforcement Order was signed off at today's meeting. A recommendation of Restoration Plan was made to Mr. Lockwood. NHESP submittal for old culvert replacement forthcoming for meeting on July 28.

Commissioners discussed site visit of June 6th at 16 Walpole Rd. and the need for issuing an Enforcement Order to address violations in wetland area. A letter will be sent to owners which mandates their creating a restoration plan in the riverfront forested area and bordering vegetated wetlands by July 14th, with the work to be complete on September 16th; the Enforcement Order is to be included in the mailing. The Commission expects to meet with the owners at the next meeting.

Todd Lynch made a motion to accept the minutes of May 26th as amended. Andrew MacLachlan seconded. The motion passed unanimously.

Mary Dudek made a motion to adjourn the meeting at 9 p.m. Todd Lynch seconded. The motion passed unanimously. Next meeting will be held June 23, 2016.

Respectfully submitted, Linda Babcock Secretary - Williamsburg Conservation Commission

> Marcianna Caplis, Chair Christopher T. Lynch Joseph Rogers Mary Dudek Andrew MacLachlan Williamsburg Conservation Commissioners