Williamsburg Conservation Commission



141 Main Street, P.O. Box 447 Haydenville, Massachusetts 01039-0447 Ph: (413) 268-8416 Fax: (413) 268-8409

Meeting Minutes – February 11, 2016 – Williamsburg Town Hall

The meeting was called to order at 7:00 p.m. by Acting Chair, Joe Rogers

Commissioners present: Todd Lynch, Mary Dudek and Andrew MacLachlan

Members of the public present: Susan and Tory Hanna Members of Williamsburg Woodland Trails Committee and MA DCR Greenways and Trails Program present: Paul Jahnige and John Hoogstraten

Commissioners heard from prospective purchasers of property at 3 N. Main St. Williamsburg, Toryl and Susan Hanna, regarding proposed construction of a deck, and provided feedback on issues such as bank stabilization, wildlife corridor mandates, and required DEP filing. The Hanna's will stay in touch as plans progress.

Commissioners reviewed Williamsburg Woodland Trails – Historic Dam, Flood and Forest Trail proposal. Joe Rogers and Todd Lynch had made an informal site visit to where the ³/₄ mile trail is proposed, and following today's discussion of trail map, bridge design for three crossings, and request for permission from the City of Northampton Water Department suggested a site visit be planned for the spring 2016.

Commissioners discussed the MA DCR proposal for electronic documentation of forest cutting plans, and agreed that this form of record-keeping is efficient and reliable. The Commission will respond accordingly.

An informal discussion took place regarding activities at 40 Adams Rd. and a proposal was made to schedule a site visit on March 8 2016.

Andrew MacLachlan made a motion to accept the minutes of December 16th. Mary Dudek seconded. The motion passed unanimously. Mary Dudek made a motion to accept the minutes of January 7th as amended. Todd Lynch seconded. The motion passed unanimously.

Meeting adjourned at 8:55 pm. Next meeting will be held February 25, 2016

Respectfully submitted, Linda Babcock Secretary - Williamsburg Conservation Commission

> Marcianna Caplis, Chair Christopher T. Lynch Joseph Rogers Mary Dudek Andrew MacLachlan Williamsburg Conservation Commissioners