## Williamsburg Board of Selectmen 141 Main Street, Room 201 Thursday, June 9, 2016, 7:00 p.m. Agenda

#### 7:00 Call to Order

#### **Public and Public Officials**

- 1. Members of public who wish to speak
- 2. Joint meeting with Williamsburg members of Hampshire Regional School Committee appointment Sarah Christiansen possible vote
- 3. Energy Committee electricity pricing possible vote

#### **New Business**

- 4. Water/Sewer Capital Plan (Community Compact) state contract and related papers possible vote
- 5. Licenses One-Day Special Liquor License Snow Farm possible vote
- 6. Salaries and hourly rates possible vote
- 7. Appointments
  - a. Brassworks ReUse Committee terminate and disband because the purpose for which it was formed has been completed possible vote
  - b. COA bylaw change
- 8. Appointments and reappointments see list possible votes
  - a. Appointment of new people
  - b. Reappointments, routine
  - c. Reappointments, needing special attention
  - d. Vacancies
- 9. Facilities Master Plan Committee charge
- 10. Town credit card
- 11. Public Safety Complex Committee report, discussion
- 12. Walking the Town Boundaries
- 13. July 7 meeting
- 14. Town Administrator's report
  - a. Helen E. James Building elevator
  - b. Flags for Route 9
  - c. Resolution to oppose ballot questions on charter schools
  - d. Personnel Senior Center
  - e. Mass Dash
  - f. Community Solar and Virtual Net-Metering Saturday June 11 event
  - g. Healthy Aging strategic planning Friday June 10
  - h. Building Inspector update Hodgkins hearing
  - i. Town welcome signs
  - j. Northampton ambulance service
  - k. Picnic
  - 1. Smart Growth America conference call
  - m. Generator contract

- n. Vacation day
- o. Boiler/Furnace maintenance July 11
- p. Personnel Fire Department Administrative Assistant position
- 15. Correspondence
- 16. Minutes -5/26, 6/6 possible vote
- 17. Any other business
- 18. Warrant

#### Correspondence

- Western Mass. Developers Conference Th 6/23 Springfield 8 a.m. 1:30 p.m.
- PVPC panel on Transformative Development Thurs June 30 Springfield 8 a.m.
- Kopelman & Paige eUpdate Final Changes to Federal Overtime Regulations

### **Financial position:**

- Free cash, current, as of 2/1/16, from Town Accountant: 594,419.25
- Stabilization Fund, current, as of 7/1/15, from Town Accountant 10/14/15: \$1,158,575.92

#### **Appointments**

Position	Appoint new
<b>Council on Aging Advisory Board</b>	Paul Dunphy 3 yr 2019
Mill River Greenway	Matt Wilhelm 1 yr 2017

<u>Position</u>	Reappoint
Accountant	
Admin. Asst.	Eleanor Warnock 1 yr 2017
Agricultural	Keith Dufresne 3 yr 2019
Commission (5)	Paul Zononi 3 yr 2019
	Andrew Erwin, Alt. 1 yr 2017
	David Nehring, Alt. 1 yr 2017
ADA Coordinator	Charlene Nardi 1 yr 2017
<b>Animal Control Officer</b>	Shayla Howe 1 yr 2017
	Danielle Grenier Asst 1 yr 2017
Animal Inspector	Don Lawton 1 yr 2017
Assessors' Clerk	Robin Rosewarne
<b>Building Inspector</b>	Louis Hasbrouck 1 yr 2017
<b>Building Repurposing (9)</b>	Gordon Allen 1 yr 2017
	Barbara Bricker 1 yr 2017
	Jeff Ciuffreda 1 yr 2017
	Paul Dunphy 1 yr 2017
	Michael Lamothe 1 yr 2017
	John Pohanka 1 yr 2017
	Eileen Stewart 1 yr 2017
	Fran Tilley 1 yr 2017
<b>Building Supervisor</b>	Jim Locke 1 yr 2017
Capital Planning (3+2+1)	Melissa Zawadzki 3 yr 2019
Collector	Bonnie Roberge 3 yr 2019

G	A . 1 M T 11 2 2010
Conservation (5)	Andrew MacLachlan 3 yr 2019
	Joseph Rogers 3 yr 2019
Constables (4)	
Council on Aging	Fred Goodhue 3 yr 2019
Advisory Board (9)	Daria D'Arienzo 3 yr 2019
COA/ Senior Center Staff	Marie Westburg
	Dir of Senior Ctr 1 yr 2017
	Frances Goebel
	Outreach Coord 1 yr 2017
	Sharon Loomis
	Admin. Asst. 1 yr 2017
<b>Cultural Council (5)</b>	Sean Mallari 3 yr 2019
<b>Energy Committee (5)</b>	Kim Boas 1 yr 2017
	Charles Dudek 1 yr 2017
	Mary Dudek 1 yr 2017
	Gerry Mann 1 yr 2017
	Rob Stinson 1 yr 2017
Facilities Master Plan	
Committee (9)	
Field Driver	
Fire Chief/ Forest Fire	Jason Connell 1 yr 2017
Warden	
Firefighters	
Flag Committee	Jim Cahillane 1 yr 2017
5	Jeff Ciuffreda 1 yr 2017
	Jen Reagan 1 yr 2017
	Lisa Tucker 1 yr 2017
Gas Inspector	Don Lawton 1 yr 2016
Highland Ambulance	-
Board of Directors	
Highway Superintendent	Bill Turner 1 yr 2017
Hilltown Resource	Paul Wetzel 1 yr 2017
Management Coop	Gordon Rusty Luce 1 yr 2017
Historical	Mary Bisbee 3 yr 2019
Commission (5)	
Materials Recycling Facility	Kathleen Casey
Advisory Board	
Measurer Gravel/Soil	Wilbur Loomis 1 yr 2017
and Manure	
Mill River Greenway	Eric Bloomquist 1 yr 2017
Committee (11)	Nick Dines 1 yr 2017
(-2)	John Hoogstraten 1 yr 2017
	Jim Hyslip 1 yr 2017
	Gaby Immerman 1 yr 2017
	Mimi Kaplan 1 yr 2017
	Joseph Rogers 1 yr 2017
	Lawrence West 1 yr 2017
	Emmet Anderson Assoc. 1 yr 2017
	Zimiet midel buil mobue, 1 yl 2017

On an Grand and I	E.: Di
Open Space and	Eric Bloomquist 1 yr 2017
Recreation Comm. (7)	Kenley Clark 1 yr 2017
	Roz Driscoll 1 yr 2017
D. I.I. Cl. I	Sally Loomis 1 yr 2017
Parking Clerk	Charlene Nardi 1 yr 2017
Pioneer Valley	Kathy McKeown 1 yr 2017
<b>Planning Commission</b>	
Alternate commissioner	
Pioneer Valley Region	William Turner 1 yr 2017
Joint Transp Commis	
Pioneer Valley Transit	
Authority Representative	
Planning Board (7)	Stephen Smith 5 yr 2021
	Stephen Snow 5 yr 2021
Plumbing Inspector	Don Lawton 1 yr 2017
Police & Fire Chaplain	Worth Noyes 1 yr 2017
Police Chief	
Police Officers	Jason Soukup, Sgt 1 yr 2017
	Michael Wayne, Corp. 1 yr 2017
	Jason Graham 1 yr 2017
	Bryan Luszczki 1 yr 2017
	Aubrey Malo 1 yr 2017
<b>Procurement Officer</b>	Charlene Nardi 1 yr 2017
Registrar of Voters	Brenda Lessard 3 yr 2019
	Jean York 3 yr 2019
Surveyor Wood/ Lumber	Alden Bacon 1 yr 2017
Technology	Tom Adams 1 yr 2017
Committee (3)	David Chase 1 yr 2017
	David Nardi 1 yr 2017
Town Administrator	· ·
Tree Warden / Gypsy	William Turner 1 yr 2017
<b>Moth Superintendent</b>	
Trench Permit Granting	William Turner 1 yr 2017
Authority	J ====
Veterans' Agent	
Veterans' Memorial	Gordon Cranston 1 yr 2017
Committee (3)	James LeBeau 1 yr 2017
(3)	Joe Russo 1 yr 2017
Wiring Inspector/	Roger Malo 1 yr 2017
Electrical Inspector	
Woodland Trails	Dwight Baghdoyan 1 yr 2017
Committee (9)	Gwen Blodgett 1 yr 2017
	John Hoogstraten 1 yr 2017
	Paul Jahnige 1 yr 2017
	Eileen Keegan 1 yr 2017
	Sarah LaPointe 1 yr 2017
	Karin McGowan 1 yr 2017
	ixaliii Micouwali 1 yi 2017

	Diane Merritt 1 yr 2017
Zoning Board of	Osa Flory 3 yr 2019
Appeals (3)	Marcianna Caplis Alt 1 yr 2017

<u>Position</u>	Reappoint
<b>Emergency Mgmt Director</b>	Denise Banister 1 yr 2017
	Jason Connell Asst 1 yr 2017
<b>Public Safety Complex</b>	Dan Banister 1 yr 2017
(11)	Denise Banister 1 yr 2017
	Jason Connell 1 yr 2017
	Louis Hasbrouck 1 yr 2017
	Dick Kisloski 1 yr 2017
	Don Lawton 1 yr 2017
	Daryl Springman 1 yr 2017
	Bill Sayre 1 yr 2017
	Michael Wayne 1 yr 2017
	Denise Wickland 1 yr 2017

Asst Town Treasurer	Karen Karowski

# **Vacancy Summary**

Agricultural Commission alternate (1)

Building Repurposing Committee (1)

COA/Senior Center Meal Site Coordinator (1)

Field Driver (1)

Open Space and Recreation Committee (3)

Planning Board (1)

Pioneer Valley Region Joint Transportation alternate (1)

Pioneer Valley Transit Authority representative (1)

Public Safety Complex (1)

Woodland Trails (1)