## TOWN OF WILLIAMSBURG

## Minutes of the Annual Election May 2, 2016

Warrant signed on March 17, 2016

Warrant Posted on April 12, 2016

Selectmen: David Mathers, Denise Banister, & William Sayre

Last day to register to vote – April 11, 2016 Constables: Wilbur Loomis & Paul Sanderson

Twenty-five (25) ballots were used to test the machine and ballots

Five (5) Absentee ballots were mailed, one (1) absentee ballots voted in office, two (2) absentee ballots returned.

Delivered four hundred ballots to the polls.

The polls opened at 10 a.m. in the Williamsburg Town Offices, 141 Main Street, Haydenville, and balloting begun.

The polls closed at 7 p.m., the machine tape was printed. The following are the Election Results recorded by Warden Kathleen Luce and Town Clerk, Brenda Lessard. All Elected individuals take office July 1, 2016 per the bylaw change voted November 14, 2005.

Votes Cast – 198

Number of Eligible Voters – 1936

Assessor -3 years - vote for 1

Blanks -27

Glen Everett – 171 E

Write-ins -0

Board of Health – 3 years – vote for 1

Blanks -38

Donna Gibson – 159 E

Write-ins-1 (Robert Pomeroy-1)

Board of Library Trustees-3 years-vote for 2

Blank - 99

Cynthia Barker – 150 E

Charlotte Meryman – 147 E

Write-In - 0

Elector-Oliver Smith Will-1 year-vote for 1

Blank-19

Eric Cerreta- 178 E

Write-ins- 1 (Paula Pavelcsyk-1)

Finance Committee-3 years-vote for 3

Blank – 137

Charles Heath-155 E

Richard Kisloski- 157 E

Linda Rowley- 141 E

Write-ins- 4 (Walter Boas-3, Andrew Erwin-1)

Hampshire Council of Government Councillor-3 years-vote for 1

Blanks – 40

Eileen Stewart – 158 E

Write-In - 0

Williamsburg School Committee-3 years-vote for 2

Blank – 98

David Chase – 154 E

Jeff Gelbard – 143 E

Write-In - 1 (Kiera Durrett-1)

Moderator-1 year-vote for 1

Blank - 32

Joseph Larkin – 166 E

Write-In - 0

Recreation Commission-3 yrs-Vote for 2

Blank - 32

Alan Golash – 163 E

Joel Strate - 155 E

Write-In - 0

Recreation Commission-1 yr.-Vote for 1

Write-In- 4 (Robert Pratt-1, Stuart Krantz-1, Ben Thompson-1, James Locke-1)

Regional School Committee-3 years-vote for 1

Blank - 41

Carl Schlerman-157 E

Write-In - 0

Selectman-3 years-vote for 1

Blank- 31

David Mathers-163 E

Write-ins- 4 (Donald Hultman-1, Brenda Lessard-1, Joshua Lynn-1, Kenneth Taylor-1)

Town Clerk-3 years-vote for 1

Blank – 19

Brenda Lessard- 179 E

Write-In - 0

<u>Treasurer-3 years-vote for 1</u>

Blank - 42

Nathan Rosewarne- 154 E

Write-In- 2 (Brenda Lessard-2)

Trust Fund/Cemetery Commission- 3 years-vote for 1

Blanks -40

Richard Kisloski- 158 E

Write-In - 0

Water & Sewer Commission-3 years-vote for 2

Blank - 50

Eric Cerreta- 150 E

James Hyslip-113 E

Kenneth Taylor–83

Write-In - 0

Filed: May 3, 2016

A TRUE COPY ATTEST

Brenda Lessard, Williamsburg Town Clerk