TOWN OF WILLIAMSBURG

Minutes of the Annual Election May 4, 2009

Warrant signed and posted on April 7, 2009

Selectmen: Jeffrey Ciuffreda, David Mathers, & Denise Banister

Last day to register to vote – April 14, 2009

Constables: Paul Sanderson & Jason Connell

Twenty-one (21) ballots were used to test the machine and ballots

Twenty-three (23) Absentee ballots were mailed, Nineteen (19) were returned, Two (2) were rejected.

Delivered one thousand six hundred and twenty-nine ballots to the polls.

The polls opened at 10 a.m. in the Anne T. Dunphy School gymnasium and balloting begun.

The polls closed at 7 p.m., the machine tape was printed. The following are the Election Results recorded by Warden Kathleen Luce and Town Clerk, Brenda Lessard. All Elected individuals take office July 1, 2009 per the bylaw change voted November 14, 2005.

Votes Cast – 357

Number of Eligible Voters – 1955

Assessor -3 years - vote for 1

Blanks - 72

Denise Banister – 285 E

Write-ins -0

Board of Library Trustees – 3 years – vote for 2

Blanks -234

Christopher Loring- 247 E

Joan Coryat – 231 E

Write-ins -2

Christopher Morris - 1

Eric Cerreta-1

Finance Committee – 3 years – vote for 3

Blanks - 330

Walter Boas – 251 E

Robert Buchele – 246 E

Eric Cerreta – 243 E

Write-ins -1

Patrick Archbald-1

Moderator – 1 year- vote for 1

Blanks -71

Joseph Larkin – 286 E

Write-ins -0

Selectman- 3 years-vote for 1

Blanks-11

Jeffrey Ciuffreda- 220 E

Wilbur Loomis- 126

Write-ins-0

Board of Health – 3 years – vote for 1

Blanks – 24

Ira Gabrielson – 216 E

Gordon Luce - 117

Write-ins-0

Elector-Oliver Smith Will- 1 year- vote for 1

Blanks -93

Eric Cerreta – 262 E

Write-ins -2

Diane Bishop - 1

Thomas Hodgkins-1

Local School Committee- 3 years-vote for 1

Blanks - 44

Charlene Nardi – 311 E

Write-ins-2

Diane Bishop-2

Recreation Commission- 3 years- vote for 1

Blanks-73

Dennis Bishop- 284 E

Write-ins- 0

Hampshire Regional School Committee-3 years-vote for 1

Blanks- 277

Write-ins 80

Diane Bishop-68 E

Margaret Brown-2

Denise Bishop-4

Shannon Bishop-1

Charlene Nardi-1

Marilyn Everett-1

Pete Mahieu-1

Pat Billingsley-1

at Diffingsicy

Steve Smith-1

<u>Trust Fund/Cemetery Commission – 3 years –vote for 1</u>

Blanks -54

Paul Dunphy – 302 E

Write-ins – 1

Henry Warner-1

Water and Sewer Commission- 3 years – vote for 1

 $\overline{\text{Blanks} - 59}$

William Turner – 292 E

Write-ins -6

Donald Turner-6

Filed May 4, 2009

A TRUE COPY ATTEST

Brenda Lessard, Town Clerk